You are here

Symposium and Awards Luncheon

October 25, 2018 | 9:30 am
New York Hilton Midtown
1335 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10019

The annual NYC Symposium and Awards Luncheon, held each October during Breast Cancer Awareness Month, showcases BCRF as an engine propelling research forward, faster.  The highly-anticipated event honors BCRF-funded investigators—many of whom will be in attendance—for their devotion to ending breast cancer and their trailblazing scientific inquiry.  At the Symposium, a panel of experts discuss topical issues across the fields of prevention, diagnosis, treatment and survivorship, and field questions from the audience.  

2018 BCRF Symposium: Meet Our Panelists 

The Luncheon following serves as the formal announcement of research grants for the upcoming year.  The Foundation’s loyal donors, corporate supporters, and investigators come together under one roof to celebrate the game-changing financial investment BCRF continues to make in the cancer research arena.  Each year, one BCRF grantee is honored with the Jill Rose Award for outstanding research excellence, and the Sandra Taub Humanitarian Award is presented to a noble individual for their commitment and passion for the cause.


2018 Jill Rose Award

Hedvig Hricak, MD, PhD


2018 Sandra Taub Humanitarian Award

Mary Dillon
CEO, Ulta Beauty
Presented by Mellody Hobson

2018 Symposium & Awards Luncheon Co-Chairs

Roberta Amon
Anne Bass
Clarissa Alcock Bronfman
Amy Goldman Fowler
Roslyn Goldstein
Marjorie Reed Gordon
Betsy Green
Dee Ocleppo Hilfiger
Gail Hilson
Rochelle Kivell
Elyse Lacher
Aerin Lauder
Marigay McKee
Amy E. Newburger, MD
Wendi Rose
Jeanne Sorensen Siegel
Arlene Taub
Simone Winston


For more information and ticket sales, please call 646-497-2650.


Upcoming Events

October 23 | New York, New York
October 25 | New York, New York
November 2 | Boston, Massachusetts
November 14 | Harrison, New York